Manage Eventbrite Settings
Administration of Eventbrite for Salesforce
Primary sync settings & storage management
General maintenance messages
Manage billing (card details, invoices etc)
The sync options allows you to see which Eventbrite account(s) you are connected to, when was the last primary sync and next runs, multi clients, and manage storage settings.
Start the primary synchronisation job in the background. This job is responsible for importing Eventbrite data into Salesforce. This primary sync job can take up to an hour to run, although typically it runs within a few minutes.
Full Eventbrite sync
This option is available under right hand menu next to the sync now button. This will perform a full sync of Eventbrite data to Salesforce (typically a sync will only process recently changed records in Eventbrite). Run this option when you see a miss-match of data between Eventbrite and Salesforce. This option is safe to run.
Turn off sync
Turning off the sync will stop data from Eventbrite flowing into Salesforce.
Typically you will only have one Eventbrite account, however you can add other accounts from this screen.
The dropdown to the left allows you to disconnect a client or change the Salesforce user. This controls the security for the Eventbrite organization and it's related events, orders, attendees and any leads, contacts or accounts that are created by the integration.
When combined with Salesforce sharing rules, this provides advanced security management for who can see, edit, delete Eventbrite records from within Salesforce.
Like any app that creates records, Eventbrite for Salesforce uses some of your records storage capacity. Each Salesforce record takes approximately 2KB, so if you have 10,000 attendees, syncing them will take up approximately 20MB of space. You can learn more about storage by Clicking here.
Mappings are a complex part of the integration and therefore have their own article, Click here to review.
The Maintenance page allows you to setup or remove page layouts, and view system messages.
Salesforce page layouts
When the application is first installed into Salesforce, the page layouts (buttons, fields, related lists etc) will be automatically configured (unless the setup is cancelled). You can remove page layouts or add them back. This Article explains how.
Eventbrite for Salesforce system messages are visible in the Maintenance messages. This is the first stop when troubleshooting. If a record cannot be synced a message will appear here.
Use the inline menu to view more details about the message.
Click on the Code field to view more information about the message on our support site.
The delete messages button will clear out the message log
The billing page allows you to manage billing details, view invoices and resend them. For more information Cick here for our full article on Billing.