Permissions

  • Use predefined permission sets to control access to Eventbrite for Salesforce.

  • Define the data users see in Salesforce via sharing rules and client configuration.

For most companies the only thing you will need to do is to assign one of our two permission sets to allow Salesforce users to work with our application. To make things as easy as possible we have provided two permission sets.  

The standard permission set allows a user to see our application, the full permission set gives an additional settings tab.  When you first install the application only system administrators will have access, permission sets can then be assigned to Salesforce users.

Adding and deleting a permission Set

There are two types of permission set. Standard access which give a user access to all features excluding settings. Full access which gives a user to access to settings as well as all features.

  1. In Salesforce go to the Eventbrite Admin App

  2. Click on the Eventbrite Settings tab.

  3. On the left side of the page select User Security.

  4. Select or search and select for the user(s) you want to assign the permission set to.

  5. Click the Edit Permissions button.

  6. Select the Standard or Full Access option and click Assign Permission Set

  7. To remove permission set select None and click Assign Permission Set

If a user does not have access to either permission set then automation will not be triggered. So for example if a record is updated by a user who does not have a permission set our products triggers will not fire.

In this article