How do I change Salesforce sync user?

Emma for Salesforce is an integration between two platforms.  It requires a user from both to allow our product to work. Should one or both of those users change, you will need to update our sync settings.

Salesforce

  • The sync will need to run against a user on the Salesforce side. We recommend a person with a system administrator profile.  
  • In addition, they need to have our full permission set this article shows how to add that.
  • Finally, go to the sync settings page and click the icon next to the Salesforce Sync User.

Emma

To reconnect please:

  • Go to the sync settings page.
  • On the Connected Accounts, table click the dropdown icon to the right of the account you want to change.
  • Once clicked, a sub-menu will appear.
  • Click on Edit Connection
  • Change the details there as needed.
Back to Emma support
In this article

Contact us

In this answer

Need a hand?

Find an answer, or talk to someone who can help.

Ask Emma assistantContact the team →
Emma supportFor Salesforce · By Beaufort 12

How can we help?

Guides, answers and a little human help.

Explore the support guidesSetup, features and troubleshooting Contact the teamSend us a message