What happens when a person unsubscribes?
If a person unsubscribes from an email sent via Emma this first updates Emma. Then when our primary sync next runs the corresponding Emma audience record in Salesforce is updated from active to unsubscribed. Optionally there is a setting that will allow us to update the standard email opt-out field. For more information please see - https://www.beaufort12.com/emma/support/email-opt-out
In this article