Can I stop audience membership records being created?

Yes, you can do so via the connected accounts table.  Simply go to the sync settings tab and scroll down to the connected accounts table.

From there, click edit next to the account you want to update.  Finally, click the check box 'Disable Member Sync' - https://jumpshare.com/v/1VwU70Le6OTZNnktOUBc
In this article

Contact us