What is re-subscribing and how do I enable via subscriber rules?

If a person has unsubscribed or been deleted they are no longer active. Re-subscribing is the process of making a person active again. A person with a deleted status can be made active again quite easily. However, a person that has unsubscribed is a slightly more complicated process to comply with Campaign Monitor terms of use. You will have to explicitly acknowledge that you have permission to do so.

Our subscriber rules feature allows you to resubscribe a record that has been unsubscribed. This can be done on the add lead or contact rules. To activate scroll to the bottom of the add rule until you get to the advanced settings section. Here you will see an option to re-subscribe subscribers, be default it is disabled. If you enable the option you are agreeing that you have permission to resubscribe a person.

Back to Campaign Monitor support

In this answer

Need a hand?

Find an answer, or talk to someone who can help.

Ask Campaign Monitor assistantContact the team →
Campaign Monitor supportFor Salesforce · By Beaufort 12

How can we help?

Guides, answers and a little human help.

Explore the support guidesSetup, features and troubleshooting Contact the teamSend us a message