How do I delete a subscriber list?
Deleting a subscriber list is easy. You can delete a list in either Salesforce or Campaign Monitor.
We recommend deleting it from Salesforce, as the process is started immediately. This article shows how to delete a list from Salesforce.
When you delete a subscriber list it does not affect any standard records like contacts or leads. It will remove:
- The subscriber list and list member records from both Salesforce and Campaign Monitor.
- Field mappings, import wizard, or subscriber rules set up for this list. If you have a lot of subscriber list members the process can take a few minutes to complete.
What is not removed, as the data is not dependent on the list:
- Email tracking history
- Campaign Monitor campaigns
- Standard object records you already created with mappings (contacts, leads, and accounts)
If you delete a list in Campaign Monitor first, the primary sync needs to run twice: first it marks records deleted and the subsequent run clears the data in Salesforce as described above.

