How do I stop a deleted field from being recreated?

If you’ve used the wizard to create a field and later delete that field in Campaign Monitor, the wizard will automatically recreate it. To prevent this, you must edit the import wizard and update the “Map Fields” screen by setting the deleted field to “Nothing (skipped).

Back to Campaign Monitor support

In this answer

Need a hand?

Find an answer, or talk to someone who can help.

Ask Campaign Monitor assistantContact the team →
Campaign Monitor supportFor Salesforce · By Beaufort 12

How can we help?

Guides, answers and a little human help.

Explore the support guidesSetup, features and troubleshooting Contact the teamSend us a message