FAQs

What is re-subscribing and how does it work via the import wizard?

If a person has unsubscribed or been deleted they are no longer active. Re-subscribing is the process of making a person active again.

A person with a deleted status can be made active again quite easily. However, a person that has unsubscribed is a slightly more complicated process to comply with Campaign Monitor terms of use. You will have to explicitly acknowledge that you have permission to do so.

Deleted

The import wizard by default will only add records. However, you can enable a setting to re-subscribe deleted subscribers.

1. Go to our General settings tab
2. Enable re-subscribe deleted subscribers via import wizard

With this option enabled the import wizard will set deleted records back to active that are contained in the source (report, list view, campaign, etc...). It does not extend to records that have been unsubscribed.

Unsubscribed

The import wizard has a hidden option which can be enabled at the import schedule level. It is a bulk action so needs to be used with extreme caution. If you have questions please contact us.