FAQs

What is re-subscribing and how does it work at the subscriber level?

If a person has unsubscribed or been deleted they are no longer active. Re-subscribing is the process of making a person active again. A person with a deleted status can be made active again quite easily. However, a person that has unsubscribed is a slightly more complicated process to comply with Campaign Monitor terms of use. You will have to explicitly acknowledge that you have permission to do so.

In Salesforce navigate to the person's subscriber list membership record and the member detail sub-screen. Then click on the email opt in/out status to activate and confirm the prompt. You can also change a person's status in Campaign Monitor directly. This Article shows you how.